Author Topic:

Krp 500a owners.

 (Read 46895 times)

Offline stucarblne

  • [Movie] Mode
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Gave: 37
  • -Received: 24
  • Posts: 75
  • Friendly, honest, and tell it like it is bloke. :)
    • View Profile
Re: Krp 500a owners.
« Reply #195 on: 19 June 2013, 04:18:40 PM »

It's about shielding isn't it. More than anything.

It's a very good quality cable, for a beginner upgrade. You could upgrade later yourself by putting on better plugs - and a much higher quality IEC. But the actual cable itself is very well made. If you could grab one cheap, and modify at a later date. Great  :clap:
« Last Edit: 19 June 2013, 04:24:27 PM by stucarblne »

Offline David Mackenzie

  • Global Moderator
  • Calibrated
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Gave: 908
  • -Received: 2043
  • Posts: 3561
    • View Profile
    • Personal web site
Re: Krp 500a owners.
« Reply #196 on: 19 June 2013, 04:33:31 PM »
What difference would that make, though?
HDTVTest.co.uk Reviewer & US Correspondent
--
Please don't send me the same question through multiple methods (email/forum/PM) since I can't respond 3 separate times. Please post on the forums or use private messages for messages that need privacy. Thanks!

These member(s) thanked your post:


Offline shagger

  • [Movie] Mode
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Gave: 95
  • -Received: 30
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
Re: Krp 500a owners.
« Reply #197 on: 19 June 2013, 04:40:38 PM »
sounds just like the hdmi cable malarky :) think i will keep with the standard cable, cheers david and stu for the reply.

RobTheWire

  • Guest
Re: Krp 500a owners.
« Reply #198 on: 19 June 2013, 05:31:53 PM »
sounds just like the hdmi cable malarky :) think i will keep with the standard cable, cheers david and stu for the reply.


They have a extra layer of Boa Constrictor extract and it makes the power signal so much purer :P.

Been thinking about a couple of these too > http://www.futureshop.co.uk/audioquest-coffee-hdmi-cable-15m-p-5275.html?osCsid=gfqqgmvq3oe97cubgrh3ttu710 ;) they will make my tv shine i tell you!!!
« Last Edit: 19 June 2013, 05:36:39 PM by RobTheWire »

These member(s) thanked your post:


Offline stucarblne

  • [Movie] Mode
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Gave: 37
  • -Received: 24
  • Posts: 75
  • Friendly, honest, and tell it like it is bloke. :)
    • View Profile
Re: Krp 500a owners.
« Reply #199 on: 19 June 2013, 06:37:34 PM »
Is that experience or theory?

Offline stucarblne

  • [Movie] Mode
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Gave: 37
  • -Received: 24
  • Posts: 75
  • Friendly, honest, and tell it like it is bloke. :)
    • View Profile
Re: Krp 500a owners.
« Reply #200 on: 19 June 2013, 07:00:09 PM »
sounds just like the hdmi cable malarky :) think i will keep with the standard cable, cheers david and stu for the reply.

Regarding the HDMI malarkey shags... 'tampatec' on YouTube did a comparison of cables. The cheapo was displaying visible noise, but don't know if it was because of crap build quality or lack of decent shielding.  But it was visible viewed on a 4" screen. It wasn't all over noise, but more so on one part of the screen

Offline David Mackenzie

  • Global Moderator
  • Calibrated
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Gave: 908
  • -Received: 2043
  • Posts: 3561
    • View Profile
    • Personal web site
Re: Krp 500a owners.
« Reply #201 on: 19 June 2013, 07:52:43 PM »
Yes, a cable that isn't transmitting all the bits will show sparkles on screen. Just swap it for another that doesn't.

Quote
Been thinking about a couple of these too > http://www.futureshop.co.uk/audioquest-coffee-hdmi-cable-15m-p-5275.html?osCsid=gfqqgmvq3oe97cubgrh3ttu710 ;) they will make my tv shine i tell you!!!

Surely there aren't that many clueless Russian oligarchs living in London who will piss away money on that stuff. I'm sorry, that's just misleading.
HDTVTest.co.uk Reviewer & US Correspondent
--
Please don't send me the same question through multiple methods (email/forum/PM) since I can't respond 3 separate times. Please post on the forums or use private messages for messages that need privacy. Thanks!

These member(s) thanked your post:


Offline stucarblne

  • [Movie] Mode
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Gave: 37
  • -Received: 24
  • Posts: 75
  • Friendly, honest, and tell it like it is bloke. :)
    • View Profile
Re: Krp 500a owners.
« Reply #202 on: 19 June 2013, 07:56:18 PM »
Like a tv that displays lines rofl

Offline shagger

  • [Movie] Mode
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Gave: 95
  • -Received: 30
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
Re: Krp 500a owners.
« Reply #203 on: 27 October 2013, 07:47:50 AM »
can someone with a 500a tell me if you can use, an external hard drive such as a seagate, on the media  box ;D